Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Tomorrow…

Day descends once more.

Again, I am left with ache,

Waiting to join her…

©E.D. Allee
September, 2014

Comments on: "Tomorrow…" (4)

  1. Beautiful 😦

  2. That’s lovely, Elizabeth. When I saw the old guy in the painting, I placed myself there.

    Sun dips to Earth’s edge.
    Autumn’s gold, white hair,
    I limp to eternal Son

    Is this a true Haiku? I had a hard time trimming it to seventeen syllables.

    • Mother of Pearl! You little closet poet! That’s awesome. I usually do 5,7,5- but I’ve seen them written that way- im sooo not an expert. Your haiku is genius! You should use the link to the photo and include it in a post!!! That’s a gentle order yo!!!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

