Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

In The Reflection…

image

Am I like you or are you like me?
Whose reflection do we see?
Lost in wavering introspection,
Striving for identity.

Merged with passive consent,
Which of us is the thief.
Stealing from the real, to feed the false
Monopolizing the mirror’s company.

It’s hard work just to see,
Self scattered in the intangible.
I seek fluidity in self-unification.
A connectivity that’s palpable…

©E.D. Allee
July, 2014

Inspired by—-IMAGE: http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/01/83/8f/01838fe423cc973892ce94bae8e2c405.jpg

Comments on: "In The Reflection…" (6)

  1. “Monopolizing the mirror’s company.” …datz a new thought…. have a great day …. 🙂

  2. icedmocha34 said:

    Reblogged this on Icedmocha34 and commented:
    Gorgeous!

  3. Whose reflection do we see? Neither, while we gaze with natural eyes. I long to see myself as my Savior sees me.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

