Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Breathing life into this poem again- Just finding these words applicable right now. Hope all of you are well!🌞

journeyinrhyme

image

I’m not well versed on the matter,
Of how to push past my emotions.
They’re like a life raft aimlessly adrift,
An expansive, fickle ocean.

I submit to them, I acquiesce,
Sometimes without considering truth.
Ignoring the things I’ve learned,
My undisciplined soul, a harmful muse.

They assert their control upon my life,
Making it hard, at times, to breathe.
I fight the urge to crawl into my shell,
To induce my cowards leave.

I’m learning to proceed regardless of,
The emotional whispers strumming my fears.
To swim to the surface, cinder block bound,
Where feelings become mere souvenirs…

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Image: http://en.artoffer.com/_images_user/5576/193786/large/Raphaela-C.-Naeger-Abstract-art-Miscellaneous-Emotions-Modern-Age-Abstract-Art.jpg

View original post

Comments on: "Feeling’s Fading Reign…." (2)

  1. I fight with my undisciplined soul too my friend, I even win sometimes too:) beautiful piece my friend:)

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

