Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

The Moment…

image

Be still my over active mind,
Exist inside the moment.
Where the noise is less abrasive,
Exit the spiraling confinement.

This moment, so elusive.
I need anchor and chains.
Past and present live in projections,
I seek release from immaterial refrains.

Conscious contact with God
Rests in this moment.
I seek His sunlight,
And nurturing fulfillment.

©E.D. Allee
May, 2014

Image: http://www.stgabrielashland.org/site/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/harvest.jpg

Comments on: "The Moment…" (6)

  1. That opening pulls everything in. So great.

  2. I was away the last two weeks without my computer…I have missed your words E. They are still so truly insightful and beautiful…hugs to you my sister!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

