Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

God Kept Me…

image

I made it to thirty-nine,
The gift I was most excited to open.
Another year on my journey,
Joy and pain interwoven.

Three-hundred sixty five more sunsets,
I’ve recorded in my heart.
And I know each moment has been a gift,
Even the difficult parts.

So, thank you God for keeping me.
Thank You for Your loving grace.
Thanks for the strength to endure,
Through all the challenges I faced!

©E.D. Allee
May, 2014

Art: http://api.ning.com/files/LYpDXyxbmnAlQCW8h0L6bOnRXD3UfqD40S-cCKi76NZe5B*Q29Xp5dM3iucAzKQqsXNZrnAykIHbk-JcVCG99PbiFdux72R-/CassandraDonnellyTheOvercomingWorshipper.jpg

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

