Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

I felt a glowing, yellow warmth
When we reconnected with a hug
Our friendship simmered while in absence
And was again fervently expressed as love

Your current pain and struggles
Meshed together with mine
We were the medicine
We each needed at the time

I’m so grateful I get to love you
That you’re joining me on my path
I hope I can be what you need me to be
As sands sift through the hourglass

©E.D. Allee
May, 2014

Image: http://souloftruth.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Hourglass.jpg

 

Comments on: "The Beauty in Reconnecting…" (2)

  1. This gave me a good feeling, lots of optimism in this lovely poem; I hope life continues well for you ! And here domes that crappy but true cliché – one day at a time! 😊

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

