Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

God’s shaping me every day
Fundamentals of life are disclosed
In pieces I can grasp
As not to overload

Gotta learn the basics
To live this life right
To be who God wants me to be
So in peace I’ll abide

I’m tested on life lessons
If I pass then I advance
If I fail I can take the test over
I’m grateful He gives me the chance

When it comes to spiritual maturity
There are many developmental stages
While each requires effort and sometimes pain
I look forward to more of God’s “basics”

©E.D. Allee
April, 2014

Image: http://www.loveteaches.org/wp-content/uploads/Spiritual-Growth-_-high_expectations-Resized-60×35.jpg

 

Comments on: "God’s Basics (Writer’s Digest Poem A Day Challenge) Prompt: Back to basics" (2)

  1. Such a beautiful message to awaken to early in the morning…I am always spoiled by the words that flow so deeply from within by you “E”, Hugs and blessings always!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

