Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

 

image

Text me please, I’ve not time to talk,
Add emoticons for effect.
Suggestive and comical typos are fun,
After a few reads I’ll know what you meant.

I’m fond of having a little time,
To plan what I want to say.
When speaking off the cuff,
I risk sharing thoughts in disarray.

The warmth of a voice,
Is an overrated conversational component.
Instant electronic interchange,
Trumps communicating verbal sentiments.

Text me please, I can’t speak right now.
This modern convenience is great.
Thumb cramps and tripping while I walk,
Are risks I’m willing to take.

OMG, LOL, ROFL. TTFN. XOXO.

©E.D. Allee
April, 2014

Image: http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/text-me-2-16396452.jpg

 

 

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

