Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

I would love you still,
If we had never met.
I would love you still,
If we weren’t blessed to connect.

I would love you still,
If I never saw your face.
I would love you still,
If I knew not your embrace.

I would love you still,
If I’d never kissed your lips.
I would love you still,
If our worlds had never mixed.

Of all the potential misses,
Which may have kept us apart.
I’m glad I never had to learn,
To live life without your heart.

©E.D. Allee
April, 2014

Image: http://wallpapertoon.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/full-color-love-wallpaper-hd.jpg

 

Comments on: "I Would Love You Still… Writer’s digest Poem A Day Challenge. Prompt: Love" (2)

  1. verbnflow said:

    I love the last stanza. Beautiful!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

