Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

I want to be a shelter,
To people in my path.
Those I meet upon my journey,
Sharing the love I have.

I want to live with arms open,
Welcoming hurting souls.
To love unconditionally,
And help shoulder people’s loads.

I want to refrain from judgment.
I want to see people as they are.
Through lenses of compassion,
To comfort their unhealed scars.

I want to be a sanctuary,
Sharing the light I have to give.
Reflecting kindness and beauty,
This is what I wish.

©E.D. Allee
April, 2014

Image: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-egLUMY7NEKI/UfRdiM-rwiI/AAAAAAAABV0/BbfVL4g6F4c/s1600/hannah-jamaican-butterfly-20110414-fifth-grade.jpg

Comments on: "To Be A Shelter… Poem A Day Prompt: Shelter" (2)

  1. Johnny Ojanpera said:

    You ask for a heavy load in a pretty way. Sweet heart. : )

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

