Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Subconscious Warning?

This is based upon a dream I had last night.

Standing stable on solid slab,
Aloft undefined ground below.
Suddenly flat surface begins to slant,
Small seeds of fear were sewn.

Growing steeper and steeper,
I was shifted out of balance.
The tilt more and more threatening,
My security now, but a fragment.

Grasping to the upper edge,
My only link to safety.
Only one arm available,
My other injured beside me.

I was horrified and panicked,
Cluttered, indistinct destruction swirling.
Hand slipping, to let go meant to die,
Into an unknown I couldn’t see, an abyss blurring.

And then, all became still, upright, and stable again…

I discovered it hadn’t moved at all,
The person with me was confused, at best.
It was some sort of hallucination, I was told,
Suggested to have been triggered by stress.

 

 

 

Comments on: "Subconscious Warning?" (4)

  1. M. Zane McClellan said:

    Peace to you, and good juju. ~ Michael

  2. I’ve had dreams like that Its terrifying. Your use of words is amazing and the flow is just a gentle stream. Marvelous !

    also hope u don’t mind the frequesnt comments and likes, on a rampage through my follows.

    • Dreams are wild! Thanks. I don’t mind at all, it’s great to hear what you guys think! I have a LOT to catch up on as well, and the posts keep increasing. I’ll hope I can get to them all. At least getting to my replies. Good luck with your catching up.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

