Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Psychedelic Pause…

image

Psychedelic trees,
Growing in twisted motion,
Toward the unreachable sun.

Waves of color and light,
Smearing reality’s canvas,
Breathing oxygen needed to run.

Eyes open or closed,
One can’t know for sure.
Is stillness accurate?

Or, is all of the world alive,
And we just haven’t the sight,
To see beyond our visual imprint?

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

I’m far removed from my LSD “experimentation” days… This was inspired by a movie I was watching.

Image: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lveartFtl91r24kzco1_500.jpg

Comments on: "Psychedelic Pause…" (6)

  1. M. Zane McClellan said:

    I think you are perceiving auras. A good friend of mine is able to do this. I have experienced it, but can’t do it all the time. You’re getting deep with the philosophy. I enjoyed reading this poem. Thanks.

    • Glad you enjoyed it. Perception is wild. Congrats on your book by the way- need to go back and try to access the link you included- wouldn’t load for me.

  2. That last stanza is perfect.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

