Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Veil To No Avail…

The face of evil
~
Kept under veil
~
Until exposed
~
Manifesting hell
~
Playing nice
~
As to lure
~
The unsuspecting
~
Hearts true, pure
~
Strategic hunter
~
Essence of foreboding
~
Dark as pitch
~
Cause of light eroding
~
Destroyer of peace
~
Nurturer of fear
~
Claws grip tight
~
Rip and tare
~
Seeking ownership
~
Of the soul
~
Which will be theirs
~
Without God’s hold

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Comments on: "Veil To No Avail…" (10)

  1. Just AWESOME E. Right in my wheelhouse. So So good

    • Glad you like it. I always think of you when I post “dark” stuff- ordinarily that might bother a person- but I figure you think it a compliment!!!!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • I ABSOLUTELY do!!! As weird as it sounds. My Dark side is a big part of my creativity, so I thank you for that compliment. I know you choose to spend most of your time drawing inspiration from the light, and you rock that well, but I must say you handle the shadows with a flare and style as well.

      • They try their best to “handle me” – so knowing the enemy is important to me. It’s kind of a creepy creative channel at times. There is a bit of seduction- not always- but it is weird on occasion. It’s empowering at the same time. A reminder that the dark doesn’t, and never will own me- and that God wins!!!!!!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • Good perspective. I too am romanced by the dark. I find it intriguing that I take much more from it (in form of muse) than it will ever have the power to take from me again. Perhaps just me taking back my “pound of flesh”

      • There ya go! I try not to feed the rabid beasts that come around- finally gave away all their chew toys! BUT, doesn’t mean they don’t still get close. For me, I don’t so much seek to play with the dark anymore as to address it when it’s in my face- prayer, writing… The more I boast of being a “bad A” chic- seems like the door opens and more come out! I know God’s got me, but I’m not fond of the “confrontations”. Hmmm… I’m somewhat cryptic by design here. But I’m sure I still sound good and crazy to plenty. Fun little dialogue you started here! Yes, I have decided You started it! LOL.

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • LOL. It may sound crazy to someone without similar past life experience. But to me everything you say makes perfect sense. And you are more than entitled to be cryptic by design. I may sound boastful, but believe me when I say, I take only what I need from the shadows and am not fond of tempting the fates. It is a fight that has been proven that retreat is the only victory. This has been an interesting dialogue to be sure. I only started it based on being struck right between the eyes with such a well written, strong and powerful piece my friend. Keep it up. From both the light and occasionally the shadows, if only to keep the demons from lurking.

      • Thanks. I like how you refer to it and “the shadows” – that’s not really the darkness so much. Have to have light to have the shadows- I think I understand you even better than I did 15 minutes ago! Little slow sometimes! Right on! Have a good night.

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • You are so perceptive. THAT is EXACTLY what I mean by shadows. I am all about balance and without light there is no shadow. No day without night, light without dark. You got me in a nutshell.
        Good night E. Rest well

      • LOL. I feel stupid… you think I’m perceptive… I’m soooooo going with your assessment! Good Night!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

