Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Uplifted…

image

Grow toward the sun.
Once planted, it’s begun.
New life springing forward.
Beauty progressing upward.
Warmth emanating.
Color cascading.
Lifting spirits high.
A floral lullaby.
Sorrow is left down below.
Happiness is in the glow…

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Image: http://chadever.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/uplifting-karen-scovill.jpg

 

 

Comments on: "Uplifted…" (9)

  1. رقيقة وجميلة

  2. Reblogged this on Dancing Doll Fins.

  3. verbnflow said:

    Beauty progressing upward. That is fantastic and I LOVE this photo.

    • Thanks! Just happened upon this one. I used to get frustrated (as recent as last week- LOL) that it sometimes took so long to find the right photo. Such a instant gratification brat! But, I find that I often come across images that speak to me while searching for others. Not to mention I figure the post will be best posted when God says hit “publish”. Inspiring gems abound if I look.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

