Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Petals Of Hope…

image

He loves me.
Please let the answer be yes.
He loves me not.
Don’t break this heart within my chest.

He loves me.
He’s the dream inside my heart.
He loves me not.
It can’t end before it starts.

He loves me.
I’m ready to step out in faith.
He loves me not.
It’s just so very hard to wait.

He loves me.
I see my future in his eyes.
He loves me not.
My stomach, a kaleidoscope of butterflies.

He loves me.

He loves me not.

He loves me.

He loves me not.

~~~

HE LOVES ME…

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Image: http://therougecollection.net/therouge/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/PicsArt_1382371149552.jpg

 

Comments on: "Petals Of Hope…" (7)

  1. Lovely! Love the title too 😊

  2. Wow, what a line: “My stomach, a kaleidoscope of butterflies.”

  3. verbnflow said:

    Beautiful. I can relate too well. You’re singing my song here. 😉

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

