Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Anxiety…

image

A crinkled forehead
Not from squinting at bright sun
But from life instead

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Images: http://images.fineartamerica.com/images-medium-large/anxious-rae-chichilnitsky.jpg

 

Comments on: "Anxiety…" (4)

  1. I have had that same forehead etched permanently above my brow for some time now. Sigh………….

    • Sigh back. I’m sorry. You have seemed on the overwhelmed side of things. Hope they get easier soon. I’m a lot less anxious these days – but it does rear its ugly “forehead” occasionally- sure it’s got something to do with me having a pulse! Hang in there.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  2. My forehead spends much less time crinkled since I realized my Savior, the Creator of the universe, gives my life as much attention as he gave the galaxies when he spoke them into being.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

