Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

This post was inspired by M. Zane McClellan, a very talented poet, in honor of Pi Day (new to me!). You can find specifics for writing guidelines for a “Piku” at his blog: http://thepoetrychannel.wordpress.com/2014/03/14/an-ode-to-pi/#like-936 -including external link.

The syllable requirements are listed next to each of my poem’s lines. Zane has a link for more info and a great example he wrote himself. Thanks to Zane for schooling me on a new style!

3-Spring’s newness
1-blooms.
4-displaying joy’s
1-glow.
5-effervescently
9-sharing hope to all witnessing eyes
2-freely.
6-reflecting peaceful hues,
5-meant to encourage
3-renewal.

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Image: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-r8TKMFUaFvA/UVT80zEK34I/AAAAAAAAb5o/TJWSSd-SQJA/s1600/Spring.jpg

 

Comments on: "Springtime Renewal… A “Piku”" (7)

  1. M. Zane McClellan said:

    Always a pleasure to enjoy your poem’s imagery and feelings. Exceptional!

    • Thank you!!thanks again for the fire of inspiration you ignited!!! Was a lot of fun!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • M. Zane McClellan said:

        That is really great to know. You are welcome, so glad that you enjoyed the experience. Also, I love birds and that photo is great.

      • That photo is awesome! Being there in the moment would have been great- but I’m grateful someone WAS there to share it with the rest of us. I love birds too. When I lived in Mississippi I had the most fruitful bird feeder and fell in love with species identification(and the birds too! Lol). The favorite bird I captured by photo was an indigo bunting- that is one crazy amazing bird. I have lots of pictures- maybe I’ll make a collage and work up a poem for spring. Are you on “inspire Elizabeth duty”? LOL. Do you bird watch or anything?

        Sent from my iPad

        >

  2. Love it! Can’t wait for Spring 🙂

    • It’s pretty much spring here in Vegas. There are plethora of new bird songs outside of my window! Spring themed poems are popping up on all the blogs I follow- it’s a beautiful thing! Thank you. Hope it arrives soon for you.m

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • aah I am so jealous…here in Ontario we just had a ton of snow yesterday, it was a bit nicer today but still on the cool side…so hope it arrives soon too 🙂 Thank you and take care!:) Enjoy the weather 🙂 ~Neha

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

