Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Our Angel Oak…

image

I’ll meet you at our special place,
Below the Angel Oak.
Where we knew true love’s first kiss,
And shared secrets only we would know.

Where I gazed lovingly at your beauty,
Brushing your hair from your shy face.
As the sun peaked through the limbs,
To share light amidst the shade.

The breezes meant for us alone,
Whispering love’s song within our ears.
Where the world melted into serenade,
And all of our troubles disappeared.

I’ll meet you there again my love,
When our spirits reunite.
I’ll be waiting there with anticipation,
At our Angel Tree, sweet love, my wife…

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Image: http://e0.vingle.net/c_limit,fl_progressive,q_85/l2bzbe3umco2pxaozazs.jpg

 

Comments on: "Our Angel Oak…" (4)

  1. Widow Beach said:

    I love it, and what a gorgeous tree as well.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

