Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Rise And Pray…

image

Now I stand, this day to greet,
I pray Thee Lord watch over me.
If I should stumble, or with fear quake,
I pray Thee Lord show me the way.

Amen

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

Pic: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-W10fXcDZdQ4/UgtqLhZQNWI/AAAAAAAABBo/nxdGPr_hoQk/s1600/brand+new+day.jpg

Comments on: "Rise And Pray…" (11)

  1. Very nicely written and from the heart.

  2. Widow Beach said:

    That’s so wonderful!

  3. I don’t follow the same religion as you, but I share the sentiment in the poem. Nice work.

  4. It is always a wonderful blessing to share your journey with you…you are a blessing! Awesome prayer Elizabeth!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

