Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Mimic Without Thought…

Forever.
Always.
Never.
Very few occasions,
Do they accurately describe.

Yet With dramatic flare,
We wield them like sturdy swords,
Of knowledge’s might.

Words, power-filled,
Applied with carelessness,
Impact seemingly slight.

Trained by habitual, verbal familiarity,
Compliance without questioning,
“Language mimics”- words wrongly defined or applied

GUILTY.

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

 

Comments on: "Mimic Without Thought…" (7)

  1. Widow Beach said:

    The tongue has the power of life and death–how often I’ve wished I’d applied duct tape to these lips. Praying daily that the Lord would speak His blessing through me…

    • I love words- but they need to be respected and used appropriately. Very powerful- just want to be mindful. And, duct tape- I think the acid that sometimes accumulates on the tongue can eat right through that!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • Widow Beach said:

        You’re probably right about the acid eating through….I do the best I can, and pray the Lord will help where I lack.

  2. Awesome message to awaken to E! I am trying to catch up after a very trying week emotionally and physically! But I have not forgotten your always embracing words and messages. You always provide a healing lift with your genuine heart! Have a wonderful day…and you are correct words can build up and also tear down, I try to always remind myself to “do unto others as you would want them to do unto you’. I visit you because you always in bettering yourself leave many sweet nuggets of wisdom to ponder! Spiritual hugs, love and blessings to you always my sister!

    • Wendell, you dear sweet soul. I’m so sorry it’s been such a challenging week for you. I admire your strength and your unwavering faith in the midst of your struggles. Thank you for your kind comment. I’m so grateful that you are touched by my poetry. Thank you for being a part of my journey. You’re a welcomed part of it!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. words are sharpen than the sword.
    And to often they leave scars unseen.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

