Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Escape Pause…

image
The quiet encapsulated,
Within the rustling leaves.
Silence amid the noise,
Sound in 3D.

Elevated out from the background,

A moment, wrapped in simplicity.

Welcomed into a temporal pause,

Nature grants me entry.

©E.D. Allee
March, 2014

pic: my collection

Comments on: "Escape Pause…" (4)

  1. Oh wow, you bring us “there” so well.

    • Away from the “broken glass” your walking on- for a moment?

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • Yep, I love those pretty little breaks! You’re such a dear heart. More sea/beach ones please?

      • Lol. I’ll hav to check the supply in coming days! I miss Florida and the amazing beaches. Not the humidity and lack of seasons mind you! But beaches… God is an awesome artist, I continually profess!!! Blows my mind. A dose of amazement is better than any substance I’ve ever put in me!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

