Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Upturned-Lip Kiss…

Lovers paused to share a kiss,
Playfully enraptured.
Stationary among passers by,
Upon a sidewalk, far from demure.

Entangled in a deep kiss,
Was an infectious smile.
A voyeur as I walked,
I pondered the display a while.

Outside the upturned-lip kiss,
Is a fun place to reside.
Different from the delight from within,
Because I experience a different side.

I see the joy it can bring another,
To witness the blissful moment.
When inhibitions don’t inhibit,
And old memories or new hopes are opened.

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Comments on: "Upturned-Lip Kiss…" (4)

  1. Nice one.

  2. That made me smile. Cool 😀

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

