Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Broken Telescope…

image

A pipe dream is better,
Than no dream at all.
Who am I to determine,
What is or isn’t possible?

Perhaps the fanciful dream,
Was planted by God.
Faith the requirement,
But limited expectations bar.

Some choose not to dream,
As to avoid disappointment.
But the light a dream holds,
Can illuminate our voyage.

I’ve shot down many a pipe dream,
Refusing what I saw as false hope.
But I realize now with reflective eyes,
I’ve always had a broken telescope.

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Pic: http://www.visitfleetwood.info/blog/blogDetail.php?newsID=362

 

 

Comments on: "Broken Telescope…" (6)

  1. Wow! Very deep and brilliantly written.

  2. Ohhh, you’re too good at these! Wonderful poem–I suppose God can fix broken telescopes too, can’t He. God bless you.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

