Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

Zipping by, you caught my eye,
It was just you and me.
Elevated within a dusty landscape,
You danced among the manzanita tree.

A winged jewel,
Light, a servant to your colorful arrangement.
My eyes could not look away,
Mesmerized by the iridescent.

I watched as you took moments to rest,
Wondering if you knew I was present,
Intrigued that you were alone like me,
Party to solitudes’ peaceful gifts.

Upon discovering your name,
I find it suits your beauty.
Dear Anna’s hummingbird,
Thanks for pausing to let me see.

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Comments on: "Encounter With A Winged Jewel…" (3)

  1. Well done that onion!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

