Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Strawberries Rock!

Image
I thank God constantly,
For His gift of the heavenly strawberry.
Red, sweet, succulent delights,
My taste buds’ fantasy day and night…

Theeee end!

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Note: inspired by asparagus! 😉

Pic: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Strawberries-and-Guitars-58038484

 

Comments on: "Strawberries Rock!" (28)

  1. Strawberries do indeed rock. So do grapes. Seedless grapes that is…..

    • Black seedless for me! Been on one of my strawberry kicks of late.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • LOL. It’s starting to show.

      • LOL… I’m so “strawberry-red blushing” ashamed. Heehee. When I like something I will enjoy it excessively then pause- generally go through two strawberry obsessions a years- rediculous really!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • Ahhhhh the addictive personality strikes again. I am the same way with MANY things. Almost to a point of compulsion. Everything I do, I do either full gas, or not at all. With the exception of work. That needs to be a consistent everyday thing. LOL.

      • Yeah… I was trying to avoid the addict correlation, but who am I kidding! Full gas is a great description. People don’t get it when I’m like that. If I dig it- I respect it enough to grace it with my allegiance. Worship is a better word at times!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • Something my uncle said when I was a teenager has stuck with me all these years. “If something is worth doing at all, it is worth taking the time to do it to the best of your abilities”. I have found that to be very motivational over the years. I have a few hobbies I enjoy, but can never focus on more than one at a time, because well, full gas right?

      • This conversation is reminding me of my “elusive balance” poem! Maybe I’m not meant for balance?! Feels like a pipe dream.

      • For those of us not predestined for balance, we just need to do the best we can. My Libra scales do backflips most dayze. I am just going to blame my lack of balance on an inner ear infection. LMAO.

      • I will add that inner ear idea to my arsenal of excuses for sure! I had one of those one time… Who’s to say it never properly healed and simply manifests itself in my personality now???

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • LOL. There ya go. Glad I could help. And that’s what I say. That and the fact that I was dropped on my head as a child. I mean I must have been right? At least anyone who knows me well suspects that anyway. Have a great Vegas night my StrwberrE….
        LOL.

      • Lol- that was a good one! See??? Applicable in so many areas! You have a great night too!

        Sent from my iPad

        >

  2. They are delightful–unfortunately the last box I bought didn’t fully ripen, so I had to toss most of them–bummer.

  3. ἇRVℎℰℰ said:

    Love this =) Thanks for sharing

  4. GREAT IMAGES…..SINCERELY ANDREA:))

  5. You could make a commercial with a strawberry band, and I bet it would be such a hit! It brings such lasting and pleasant smiles this afternoon! The image and your words are such a delight to embrace!!! Hugs to you always!!!!

  6. Loved this!! Right up my alley!!! Lol

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

