Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Inspiration…

The words are cresting,
Like waves upon pacific shorelines.
Fluid expression uncontainable,
Like cascading waterfalls from melted ice.

The taste upon my finger tips.
The flavor of my working mind.
Pursues escape with fury,
Destination, poetic rhyme.

Inspiration, dwelling high on snowy peaks,
Trickling down as an avalanche.
Randomly descending, with focus and control,
Upon a once barren canvas…

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Inspired by conversation with my “blog buddy”.
Check him out here: http://jmc813.wordpress.com/

 

Comments on: "Inspiration…" (20)

  1. Oh Wow, I LIKE this. The cascading and the avalanche–superb.

  2. Stunning beauty in word form E. Thanks for the mention. I love that we inspire each other so such a degree. What I wrote after we chatted was a bit heavier but something you might find relatable and significant. Lemme know what you think.

    • It was heavier. Like an anthem for the oppressed! Powerful “F-off” demons piece. How’d you feel after you wrote that? I think I’d of had a bit of an adrenaline high… LOL, apparently doesn’t take much! Well done!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • I was speking to a friend online about facing adversity and found myself describing my tenacity similarly to what the piece portrays. Knock me down I get back up etc. etc. and it was immediately obvious that I needed to write a piece on it. And it happened just as I was starting to think on what my next topic should be. I love when that happens. Wish it would happen more. There was a bit of adrenaline combined with a certain self satisfaction at he finale of that piece for sure. I am so glad you enjoyed it and hope you can draw strength from it any time you need it.

      • Instantaneous inspiration bursting at the seams! Love it! To have made it as far as you have in your sobriety alone – I know you have the tenacity and strength to triumph in trials! Giving the rest of us a taste of your success is a gift, thank you!!!

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

      • It hasn’t always been easy and I have gone out for short periods here and there, always to fight harder once again. This piece was just screaming to be written it seems

      • Seems like it! Glad you heard its screams and hooked if up! It would probably still be screaming if not.

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

      • Or trying to knock me down……….I win again! LOL

      • LOL. Now you’re just showing off!! Heehee Lovin it!

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

      • I do that from time to time. Get used to it. LOL

      • Noted. And accepted.

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

  3. Oh So Lovely 🙂

  4. Hello! I have shared with you the Inner Peace award, which was also shared with me. No further action is necessary on your part, You are a Blessing to me and I am Happy to let you know in this small way. Should you be interested in passing the award on to others, you shall find the information for doing so on my post at : http://booknvolume.com/2014/02/16/inner-peace-inspiration-and-shepherds-pie/

  5. I feel this lately. Cascading waterfalls from melted ice. That’s exactly it.

    • That did seem to fit. I do notice you’ve been writing more poetry based posts (not like your usual work is not poetic in nature- amazing gift you have.) God crankin up the heat a bit- melting that ice?!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • Yes! Just starting to get into the grove again. I don’t force it. It just doesn’t seem to work that way. When it comes I have to focus. My challenge has always been to let the words tell the story and leave room for interpretation.

      • The phrasing resulting from your flow is awesome! I agree- forced work can sometimes lose the authenticity factor. I have learned to “initiate” inspiration, but have to feel and experience the flow.

        Sent from my iPad

        >

      • I’m right there with you on that!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

