Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Cupid: Spare Another Arrow?

Image

Wherever you are dear Cupid,
Please break out your bow.
I’m just not convinced,
You’re done with one arrow.

Love can sometimes fade,
We may need a shot or two.
To revive the passionate flame,
We, at one time, knew.

Life can become distracting;
Times and people change.
Marriages and relationships fail.
Not all love remains.

I know that you are busy,
Much new love to spread.
But if it’s not too much to ask,
Could a few extra arrows you shed?

To the old veterans of love,
Who’ve been with one person for years.
So that love will flourish,
Lend us your Cupidy ears.

Shoot another arrow to reignite the spark.
We need to keep alive the love in our sometimes fickle hearts…

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Pic: http://rlv.zcache.co.uk/cupid_shooting_hearts_personalized_announcements-r4b22d3eed9334320b396a8b413657a76_imtqg_8byvr_324.jpg

 

 

Comments on: "Cupid: Spare Another Arrow?" (7)

  1. Love those last two stanzas. I hope the arrows can be spared.

  2. I love this one!! I started writing one yesterday where I was urging Cupid to “unpin me! remove this arrow from me!” (as I wanted nothing more to do with love–except in my imagination)–so if he/she was listening, that’s one more arrow free to fly your way!! Thank you so much for reading my posts–I appreciate your presence. God bless you.

    • Thank you! LOL. I appreciate the extra arrow, just not at your expense. Love has it’s moments, and love has it’s “moments”. Nothing like Valentines day to highlight it! Wishing you love, in the form you desire! God bless you too.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. So very beautiful E! Very lovely and so meaningful….it leaves one breathless, excellent write!

    • Take a breath! Take a breath! LOL. I’m so grateful you take time to hang out with my brain in post form! Your encouragement is always a blessing Wendell. I hope you had a great valentines day! And I wish you a beautiful RIGHT NOW!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

