Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Centered By Simplicity…

Image

My heart was troubled

Disconnected from the light

Escaping into negativity

Viewing life with fleshly eyes

 

Serendipitously my attention refocused

On a small piece of creations’ beauty

Perfection in colors and patterns

God’s art arrayed gloriously

 

My spirit eyes controlled my sight

I entered awe’s dwelling with a humbled heart

Experiencing needed pause and reflection

I was centered in the moment now unlocked

 

Just one glance of a peacock’s feather

And I was swept away

From the accumulated negativity

I accepted throughout the day

©E.D. Allee

pic: from my collection

Comments on: "Centered By Simplicity…" (8)

  1. OH so breathtaking 😉

  2. verbnflow said:

    I have peacock feathers on my back. I’ve always found then fascinating. That’s a beautiful thought. Seeing the beauty in nature and letting it remind you that you’re a part of something greater. This put a smile on my face.

    • That’s awesome. They are amazing- artistic perfection. Great tattoo option- original!! I have family in town so having trouble keeping up with posts- missing some I’m sure… I’ll be catching up soon! Keep rockin the posts and take care of you!

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. Swept away by your alluring words…its amazing what a perfect wholesome beauty can inspire….a very lovely poem!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

