Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

In Your Eyes…

Image

In your eyes I see,
A light which outshines the sun.
I see laughter and a playful spirit,
And many beautiful songs yet sung.

I see strength for life’s challenges,
And hope for the future.
I see a heart impenetrable by darkness,
And intentions good and pure.

I see dreams untamed,
Wishes upon fields of dandelions.
I see intelligence surpassing average,
And poetic stories filled with rhyme.

Natural gifts and talents,
Creativity and artistic desire,
A fighter for self-expression,
A life-force on fire.

I see a star filled sky,
With your own constellations.
Open canvases awaiting your brush strokes,
A multitude of colors to paint your aspirations.

I see so much within your eyes;
All you need be is you.
I’ll love you forever,
I pray you see what I see too…

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Dedicated to my step daughter, nieces, and nephew… With LOVE from Aunt “E”

Comments on: "In Your Eyes…" (2)

  1. what a beautiful way to cherish those you love.
    It made me smile and even sparkle myself

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

