Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

A Bed of Rope…

image

I wish I had a hammock in the sun, right now!
Where a soft breeze could brush against me as I lay.
I long to hear the rhythmic sound of braided friction in motion.
And to know the gift of precious nostalgia, born with each sway.

©E.D. Allee
February, 2014

Picture: http://cdn5.agoda.net/hotelimages/535/535481/535481_13100314310016841826_STD.jpg

Comments on: "A Bed of Rope…" (4)

  1. I’m with you on that, doc!!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

