Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Hurtful Mouth Spawn!

Image

Your mouth spills venomous poison.
Selling hurtful jabs as truth.
Spawning falsities and confusion,
While you stand proud and aloof!

Wrestling with whether I should agree,
With your situational interpretations.
Playing out the scenarios again and again,
Attempting to learn from replays in slow motion.

Sometimes settling into acceptance,
Of that which is not mine to embrace.
Other times empowered by defiance,
Of your strong efforts to deface.

If I don’t know my truth,
I’ve nothing to use as defense.
But I think I’ll resolve to walk away,
Seek clarity, and fight offense!!!

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

Picture: http://m5.paperblog.com/i/18/185388/contemporary-art-damien-hirst-s-abstract-pain-L-OnkDAX.png

 

Comments on: "Hurtful Mouth Spawn!" (6)

  1. Absolutely lovely! I loved how you carried the emotion all through the poem and just told one off!

  2. You know I love the way you write, and looks like someone caught your wrath, not unless letting it out on paper made you feel somewhat satisfied. So very emotionally written, and yet your comments shows you might be feeling better! I really like the poem my sister and do not hurt anybody…LOL.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

