Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Exists In The Unseen…

Image
The terror was strangling close,
Puppeteer to my light speed heart.
Molten breath upon my throat,
Jagged teeth threatening to mar.

I learned to seek the light for safety…

The light rushed past the demolished damn.
God heard my silent cries and stolen screams.
The darkness was brought into submission;
The evil had to flee.

And I knew peace…

Yet I know, lurking in unseen light-void shadows,
No visual trace with which to anchor.
Are the demons of my tormented past,
Waiting for me to, again, kneel in fear.

I hold tight to God’s strong grip…

God is more powerful than any evil I could know,
Yet, my inability to see proves immaterial .
I mustn’t turn a blind eye to things hidden from view,
I respect the good and evil in the ethereal.

I remain vigilant…

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

Image:http://titiavanbeugen.deviantart.com/art/Reflection-107172627

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Exists In The Unseen…" (3)

  1. Beautiful …and I love the Image 😉

  2. Thanks for the blessing you always deliver with your poems! They make a day more delightful with the messages alive within your words! So very awesome my sister! Hugs and blessings!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

