Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Coveted Lucidity…

Image

Lucidity, the coveted state,
When my thoughts are translucent.
In rhythmic waves they blend harmonically,
Tasked to envelop, merge, and fit.

Lines of sensical utterances,
Finding unity with understanding.
Gaining shelter among surrounding ears,
Who are, or are not, listening.

Fleeting lucidity, what will make you stay?
I need you to please be still.
While I attempt to comprehend,
How to hone your magic at will!

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

Picture:http://www.deviantart.com/art/Instant-of-Lucidity-115493395

 

Comments on: "Coveted Lucidity…" (11)

  1. This is Incredible!!. Thank You for sharing this beautiful vision 🙂

  2. Stupid phone shut off as I was writing well done!! Bloody thing!!
    The irony of looking for something that is so evidently there!! Well written, miss E!!

  3. Beautiful E. Lucidity is an impatient and ever moving target.

  4. Ah, your words dance in unison with their smiles! What a lovely gem has been delivered to delight the day! It is very nice to feel your happiness again in what you share. Excellent poem and your wonderful image is a perfect combination! Hugs and blessings always!

  5. verbnflow said:

    Exactly this. No killing the intimacy of the process by over analyzing. I hope you’re able to achieve it. I can only imagine the beauty that would come from it. Xo

    • I’m actually a big fan, or maybe a sucker for over analyzing… I honestly wonder, now that I’m thinking about it, if the analysis conclusions reflect the interpreter more than the interpreted? LOL.. Yep, I rather dig overthinking at times! Either way, there is a wealth of information obtained by the mere attempt to dig. Ok, I think I’m done. What I mean to say is… Thanks yo!! Hope things are beautiful in your right now!!!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

