Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Can ALWAYS Be Worse…

Image

I could choose to focus on,
Those things which bring me down.
Those things which drain me of joyful smiles,
Replacing them with Eeyore frowns.

There are many problems and stresses,
From which I may easily select.
Hindrances of my making,
Or those for which I’m beset.

While I recognize I must give problems their due,
I fight their persistent efforts.
To distort this canvas where I stake claim,
Life’s challenging enough without lending power to oppressors!

Many blows have come my direction,
Paving the way for ones more perverse.
I just continue to speak my mantra,
It can ALWAYS be worse!!!!

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

Picture:http://1hdwallpapers.com/wallpapers/could_be_worse.jpg

 

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

