Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Unwelcome Companion…

Image

Isolation is not the same,
As my dear friend solitude.
Yet he proves my dominant companion.

He persuades me to stay in,
When I need to go out,
Holding me hostage in his unwelcome dominion.

I’m not sure if it’s fear,
Or perhaps mistrust, but
I’m comfortable with little interaction.

Yet, I’ve gotta say,
Part of me is discontent,
With my increasing social retraction!

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

 

 

Comments on: "Unwelcome Companion…" (25)

  1. Isolation is not the same as Solitude. I don’t know why I never thought of that. So true. I truly enjoy my time alone, and solitude has been my saving grace many times. Meditation can only be found there. It also makes the time spent with loved ones that much more appreciated.

  2. That sound like it is time to come over with a donut and have some tea 😛
    We al love our time spend alone, just do not let it be the only time.
    Wonderful written.
    keep smiling.

  3. WOW!! you getter by the day!! I want to poke my tongue into your stunning eye!! is that wrong!!?

  4. Fear not, the love of your life is always with you…He will never leave your side and will keep you safe within His always embracing arms…what a wonderful God He is! Hugs and blessings to you always. Remember trust. He shall guide your steps always!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

