Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Hurdy Gurdy…

image

I stumbled across a hurdy gurdy,
On the internet today.
And I’m not sure what I should feel,
Not sure just what to say.

How has such a gem been hidden,
From my eyes for all this time?
What else is out there I’ve yet to discover?
What else must I find?

©E.D. Allee
January, 2014

Comments on: "Hurdy Gurdy…" (13)

  1. ooooh! I think you may have tickled my nonsense g-spot!!!

  2. These make such marvelous music…Ha…didja buy it? 🙂

  3. We have hurdy gurdies here in England. Apparently they’re quite expensive I think the last guy we asked said a couple of thousand pounds. I think he said they need quite a lot of upkeep as well.

  4. Charming poem. A hurdy gurdy elicits romantic, nostalgic images.

  5. Hello Friend! I have nominated you for an award, which can be found here: http://booknvolume.com/2014/01/20/a-chance-to-shine Please know that you are not obligated in any manner, other than to know how greatly I value you as a blogging friend and Inspiration. Thank You!

  6. Your poem and the picture were delightful together! I really like the poem….thanks for sharing my sister!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

