Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Lullaby…

Come sing me a lullaby

One to help me close my eyes

Eyes which wish to dream of you

If only slumber they knew

 

Come sing me a lullaby

A sweet voice as if from on high

Restful comfort I would know

If you could only make it so

 

Come sing me a lullaby

From so far away, please try

For I long for darkened eyelids

Could you grant me this one wish

 

Come sing me a lullaby

Soft and sweet while still I lie

In restless torment I spend my nights

I need your song to calm the fright

 

Come sing me a lullaby

I’ll be waiting, standing by

Till you are here with song

I’ll dream awake till the nightmares are gone

©E.D. Allee

Comments on: "Lullaby…" (2)

  1. Creating the peaceful moment before we fall asleep.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

