Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Image

Fade into the silhouette
A picture in a frame
A beautiful darkness
Defined curves untamed

Cut out from that which surrounds
Connected individuality
Light caught in play
Creating new imagery

A soft embrace
A lovers kiss
Set upon a backdrop
Of  sunset’s fiery bliss

Shielded in shadows
Skillfully exposed
A moment immortalized
Among an endless warm glow…

©E.D. Allee
 November 2013
Comments on: "" (9)

  1. This is delicately beautiful. x

  2. Beautiful piece my friend. I hope you are doing well.
    Keep Inspiring

    • Thank you. I am. God willing, I make 11 months on Thursday! I’m excited that I will be back home on my year anniversary- been a wild ride this year- but soooo worth it!

  3. ‘Set upon the backdrop of fiery bliss’ – I’m actually kind of jealous that I never thought of such an amazingly well written poetic line before; sigh!
    Passionately written and flows terrifically. A truly graceful love poem ma’am. Very well done.

    • Thank you so much. It amazes me that creative expression seems to be in endless supply… All the people creating – and all the original ideas and combinations… Amazing!

  4. Also, with regards to my last comment, I don’t know if you accept awards Ma’am, but I recently nominated you for the Blog of the Year Award. Have a pleasant day.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

