Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

The Song That Is You…

Image

I wake filled with joy and contentment these days

My heart strums a melodic tune

The song is so familiar

It is the song that is You

 

You dwell in this bluebird on my shoulder

In the rain upon a tin roof

In the crickets cries in the dark of night

In the crashing waves controlled by Your moon

 

Every sound of beauty

The notes woven by your creative loom

Ignites a flame of emotions

With Your sweet fragrance, my heart is abloom

 

I once wondered, perplexed, about the dawning of the music within

It’s prior scarceness made me question if it was true

While puzzled, I was grateful

I thanked You daily for the happiness I knew

And now I see, with eyes opened wide

It is, and always has been…the song that is You…

©E.D. Allee
November 2013

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "The Song That Is You…" (5)

  1. I really enjoyed reading this

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

