Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Mirror Mirror…

Image

Mirror mirror

On the wall

Thanks for taking time

To reflect me at all

I once looked inside you

Only to find

That the me I needed to see

Was past the glass, just behind

The superficial reflection

I saw once before

Has life and depth now

And leaves much to explore

I can look at the things

I wish weren’t there to see

And think to myself

“Everyday, God’s working on me”

 

Mirror mirror on the wall

Looking glass of truth

I can finally say with confidence

It’s really nice to meet you

©E.D. Allee
November 2013
 

 

photo: http://www.invitinghome.com/Mirrors/french-oval-wall-mirror-1927.htm

Comments on: "Mirror Mirror…" (10)

  1. This is a very well written piece. Enjoyed every word

  2. All part of life– change & growth. Very nice stuff. Have a wonderful day.

  3. davidtalks13 said:

    Lovely poem. It sounds like you are making very positive steps in your rehabilitation. So happy for you 🙂

  4. inbetweenthemadness said:

    I like this a lot. And i have to say i am somewhat jealous. I have real issues with mirrors and they intimidate me…im not a fan of what they reflect.
    Really well written and great pacing.

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

