Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

image

The middle of nowhere

Is sometimes the best somewhere

It is a place away from here

And I often want to be there

When I am nowhere

I am really somewhere

I’m here not there

Unless I’m there and then I’m no longer here…

©E.D. Allee
October 4, 2013

photo By phanlop88, published on 24 April 2013

Stock Image-image ID 1001611474

Comments on: "Nowhere IS Somewhere…" (11)

  1. theletterwriter1 said:

    Kind of twists your neurons… but you couldn’t have put the feeling into words in a better fashion! 😀 Loved it! 😀

  2. Hmmmm…that last stanza is quite the paradox. Very interesting ma’am. 😀 Also very true.

  3. LOL I feel like I’ve just chased myself around in a circle and am now biting my own tail. Awesome poem! 🙂

  4. This truly is a “Journey in rhyme” but I have one question. Where am I?

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

