Poetic Journey in Personal Discovery

Photographic Remains…

I threw his picture in the trash

He is no longer here

His essence and his spirit left

I made them disappear

 

I suppose I didn’t consider

The power of photographic remains

But when I came across them

I re-experienced the same pains

 

I will no longer be haunted

By his painful memories

I’ve taken back the power

I let him steal from me…

©E.D. Allee

October 3, 2013

Comments on: "Photographic Remains…" (8)

  1. You captured these sentiments perfectly. This is the reason I rarely look at yearbooks, and then, only with caution.

  2. Very well expressed! Excellent poem. 🙂

  3. Nicely done! Allow those pesky past goblins nothing!

🌻 I welcome your thoughts 🌻

Tag Cloud

